Why is it that come the new year I feel an urge to start with a clean slate and with a fresh approach? It really should be a case of changing habits as and when rather than waiting for the first of January, but well, here I am, the 2nd of January 2013, and have worked out a few things for the coming year! Happy new year by the way 🙂

This year, I vow to spend more time in the kitchen with Phillipa and to make more things (not only food) from scratch! I guess I need to look at the calendar and book these things in. Time is already marching along! I have decided that this year will be the year that I shake things up a bit and I have found inspiration… 52 Brand New Experiences. 52 weeks to try 52 things I have never tried before.

I have created a list of my own to have weekly inspiration. It’s going up in the kitchen where I can cross items off as I go … here it is … in no particular order of course

  1. Try rock climbing
  2. Go for an allergy test
  3. Make playdough with Phillipa for Erin from scratch
  4. Go trampolining
  5. Do a day cooking course
  6. Attend a zumba class
  7. Sign up for a French course
  8. Go foraging for mushrooms
  9. Go for a golf lesson
  10. Meditate
  11. Throw pottery
  12. Attend a drumming workshop
  13. Visit a fortune-teller
  14. Ride a Segway
  15. Enjoy a dinner by candlelight in the garden
  16. Make a puffy quilt
  17. Learn to ice skate
  18. Go to a car boot sale
  19. Volunteer at Surrey Wildlife Trust
  20. Do a 10 km run
  21. Go to a painting class
  22. Host a pot luck dinner
  23. Go somewhere local that I haven’t been before
  24. Have afternoon tea at the Ritz hotel
  25. Have “Drive-In” movie night in the back yard
  26. Go to an auction
  27. Go on a cake decorating class
  28. Go to a food festival
  29. Find a good babysitter and book a regular slot
  30. Start up date night (To go with the babysitter :))
  31. Make a flower planter
  32. Make salt dough ornaments and momento’s
  33. Go on a Skid-Pan Training Course
  34. Complete a DVD exercise programme
  35. Actually make something from my Pinterest “Things I Want to Make” Board
  36. Help Phillipa to make dinner of her choice from the recipes she invents
  37. Go on a wine tasting
  38. Get my legs waxed
  39. Make my own nougat
  40. Have a day of decluttering and purging of unnecessary junk
  41. Spend a day with my camera and it’s manual
  42. Go camping right by the sea
  43. Make a bird feeder with Phillipa for the garden
  44. Organise a family photo shoot
  45. Visit a junk yard to look for items to recycle
  46. Join a book club
  47. Visit a friend I haven’t seen for a while
  48. Go on a girls night out
  49. Go to the theatre
  50. Have a proper garden tea party with the girls
  51. Make my own chilli oil
  52. Set up a beach at home day, with splash pool, sand, umbrellas, sunscreen, pina coladas (for me)… the works

I am actually quite excited and have managed to get a friend to try it out too so I will have someone to push along with me. I am hoping to get hubby on board too, especially as there are things that we can do together. Anyway, I look forward to sharing my 52 new experiences with you.

Till then

Lots of love x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

