On a clear day, the magic of the Autumn colours is breathtaking and I could spend hours and hours trying to capture all of the changes on camera. It certainly is a great excuse to get everyone off the couch and out-of-doors 🙂

Autumn Colours

So what to plan for when the sun isn’t as bright and shiny and still make the most of those colours? Make sure you do a bit of collecting when out and about so that you can try some of these crafty ideas…

5 Orange Potatoes writes about preserving leaves and making a leaf lantern. Something I will be trying for sure

Leaf Lantern

Parents Fun Finder shows us how to make these adorable Pinecone Birds…

Pinecone Birds

1 Plus 1 Plus 1 Equals 1‘s Fall Fun Blog has some really lovely ideas for books, learning activities for younger children and craft activities like this Fall Tree


And just because I am me, here is what I will be making at some point this week, just to be in keeping with a fall theme… Yummy Baked stuffed pumpkins  from a recipe I found on Country Living. I am trying to make the most of the seasonal produce without overdoing the calories.

Baked Stuffed Pumpkins

Hope you are enjoying the seasonal changes

Lots of love

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

