So, my last post was all about Halloween parties, dressing up and food so I thought that I would have a second post dedicated to a little more of the decorative stuff šŸ™‚

I am always amazed by the creativity of people around me. Some of the ideas thought up for decorations are simply genius, funny, chic, or just plain awesome! I guess that it also depends on personal preferences and whether kids are involved or not as to which way the decorating theme swings. For us, with an enthusiastic almost 6-year-old driving the decorating, we are going with home-made and a few store-bought but it doesn’t mean I can’t covet some of the more beautiful and elegant decorations to be had for this time of year. I am also trying to keep it more of an autumn harvest kind of decor rather than out-and-out Halloween (so we can enjoy it for more than just one night) with a few “halloweenie” effects.

So, by way of combining the harvest theme with that of Halloween, how about these simple ideas that would have a place for the season but with a few minor tweaks (like some small plastic spiders or false webbing, candles or a scarecrow…), would be suitable for a simple Halloween… clink on the links in the caption for originals

Batty for Bats? I found some cute and effective decorative ideas using bats seen below. Click on the links in the caption for the original sites

For some outdoor inspiration, I kept kids and ease in mind. See these fun ideas below and click on the links in the caption for the sources

For a touch of class, you can keep it simple and elegant with these ideas below, either making your own or buying them through various sites. I enjoyed the tutorial for making your own mercury glass at Chez Fifi

For something a little more child friendly and something you could definitely get the kids involved in, see these fun ideas with pumpkins to decorate inside or outside your haunted mansion

Enjoy keeping it simple or going over the top this Halloween šŸ™‚

Boo 2 you too x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

2 responses »

  1. auntie k says:

    I Love the things you can do with bats! I’m having a major Halloween blog fest as well…I can’t help it! Halloween is so fun when it comes to details and food decor!

Leave a Reply

