There is always something to be thinking about and celebrating and Earth Day, which falls on the 22nd of April, is no exception. There are so many fantastic ideas of things to make and do with kids that it is hard to choose, but I have included some of my favourites here.

First off is a free printable by Nothing But Country and I love this because the message is brilliant. It has give me something to think about and certainly some motivation to step up recycling activities.

Earth Day Inspiration

Now for some creative things to make with the kids that are fun, involve recycling and have uses… I love these Buggy Bird Feeders by Lowes Creative Ideas

Buggy Bird Feeder

Here are some simple and fun terrariums by TSJ Photography that once again are easy and fun to make with the kids and use recycling materials as well as having a lesson in forming a mini ecosystem…

Earth Day Terrariums

This Pollination Science Lesson by Little Warriors is a really awesome way to convey to kids what pollination means and how it actually happens… No recycling here but certainly a valuable lesson and a great fun way for kids to engage in some practical learning.

A lesson in pollination

Today we are all very aware of the need to recycle so I have been looking for some creative ideas that involve recycling and found a tutorial by How About Orange on how to make newspaper gift bags. I think these are really fantastic, can save money and of course, help do something creative with materials that can be recycled 😉

Newspaper Gift Bags

Another clever recycling idea is this recycled bottle broom as shown here by Permaculture. I think that this is such an inventive way of recycling empty soda bottles while ending up with something useful!

Recycled Bottle Broom

Of course, I do have to include something to do with food, otherwise it wouldn’t be a blog by me ;)… Then there are some yummy treats to make. Find out how to make “Dirt and Worms Cups” by Meet the Dubiens as I am sure that the kids will enjoy the novelty of this.

Dirt and Worms Cups

Or you could try this Earth Day Lunch also by Meet the Dubien’s… A clever and healthy meal that should satisfy most little taste buds!

Earth Day Lunch

Whatever you decide to do, I hope that you all have a fantastic Earth Day.

Lots of love x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

