Ok, so Phillipa’s birthday is still many months away so why birthday cakes now? Well, I guess, since we will have a birth in a few months time now, it is on my mind šŸ™‚ In any case, when you stumble across such gorgeous cakes as some of these, then you just have to share!!

These creations by Leslea Matsis Cakes are truly adorable. Not sure if I could bring myself to cut them though …

Teddy bear cake by Leslea Matsis Cakes

Princess by Leslea Matsis Cakes

Teddy in a gift box by Leslea Matsis Cakes

This one is adorable and for twins … by Royal Bakery

Two peas in a pod by Royal Bakery

Then there’s these colourful delights by Peggy Does Cakes…

The Lion King

Princess Cake by Peggy Does Cakes

Then there’s this Princess Castle by Jessiecakes

The Castle Cake

And for the boys, how about a Topsy Turvy Mario Cart Cake also by Jessiecakes

Mario Cart Cake

And a little bit of Dr Seuss magic by Dessert Works

"one fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish..." by Dessert Works

Every year, it comes time for Phillipa’s birthday party and I love planning the cake and really do think about making a whole fancy cake for the said occasion. When I get my head around all the other items on the “To Do” list, I usually end up just making and decorating cupcakes… perhaps this year I will actually deliver. In any case, here are some of my (more homely) creations from Phillipa’s last party šŸ™‚ (I cheated by buying a set of Alice in Wonderland Characters from the Disney Store to help decorate the stand)

Phillipa's Alice in Wonderland cupcakes

Alice and friends cupcakes on their pedestal

Of course, there are many, many, many more delights to be seen out there, these are just what I sampled while it was on my mind. This has got my creative juices flowing again and I may just start planning Phillipa’s next party cake now šŸ™‚

Lots of love x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

