So, this year we will be in Spain for Valentines Day and I am wondering if and how they will be celebrating ๐Ÿ™‚ I think that hubby is actually glad that we are away this year… instant celebration just by being on holiday together, will have to have a meal out by default and there isn’t the fuss and effort that normally have to be endured! Don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining. I am having an awesome holiday with my family.

For those looking for a little inspiration and something fun to make with the kids (especially at half term…), I found these Heart Shaped Red Velvet Whoopie Pies by Annie’s Eats…

Here in Spain, I can post some images of heart-shaped foods ๐Ÿ™‚ Hopefully some photos to follow tomorrow (Internet dependant) …

Firstly, desserts are everywhere and it is not uncommon to find cakes and sweet pastries served for breakfast (along with other choices of course) and lunch, and snacks, and dinner ๐Ÿ™‚ Palmiers are everywhere and seem to be a good pick me up after a late night or perhaps tough day… Here are some from The Cookie Shop

Palmiers from "The Cookie Shop"

Another sweet favourite are Churros with hot chocolate… Yummy indeed. Especially when you have spent a hard day sightseeing and indulging in the sights and sounds that Seville or Barcelona have to offer ๐Ÿ™‚ My daughter thinks that they are the perfect afternoon treat! Here are some heart-shaped ones from Deb Cooks

Heart-shaped churros from Deb Cooks

Hope that you all have a great Valentines Day tomorrow

Lots of love x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

