Well, here we are on Christmas Eve… My daughter is counting the minutes till tomorrow! We have no plans other than to just enjoy time together, laugh, be merry and relax and it is soooooo welcome! We are off to the North Yorkshire Moors on Monday and I am looking forward to that as well… log cabin, hot tub, beautiful countryside to explore, precious time with my lovely family away from the hustle and bustle of daily life…

So, we managed to get through most of our Pre-Christmas checklist. We went ice-skating at the Natural History Museum, visited the Christmas markets down by the London Eye, we made our own wrapping paper and got the presents wrapped a week early (pat on the back and most out of character), we made Christmas hampers for friends and we went to see Santa Claus and the Christmas Adventure which was great. The only thing we didn’t do was visit the Winter Wonderland but I am ok with that ๐Ÿ™‚ I am pleased I made the effort this year. I have always wanted to do the hampers but have left things too late and have always wanted a more handmade Christmas and I think this is the start of something good and perhaps some new traditions for the Jackson Family! Here are a few pics…

Festive Activities in the lead up to Christmas 2011

There are some things that we can count on happening next year but I am also aware that there are lots of unknowns and things to plan for and so I will be starting a new list of new years resolutions that I really intend to keep this time (yes, I mean that every year, but am determined that 2012 is going to be different!) Watch this space ๐Ÿ™‚

So, here is to happy times with family and friends, new beginnings and the unknown adventures to come. Have a very special Christmas and New Year and see you all in 2012

Kidssakes x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

