So, I have been absent for a while but am back now with a spring in my step as the Christmas Holidays approach rapidly. All I can say is that we are expecting 🙂 and I am due in May next year so please forgive me.

We have been waiting and waiting for winter to well and truly arrive and it seems that this weekend we are being obliged. Though no snow as yet… In the mean time, we are getting on with our Christmas preparations and there is a lot of festive cheer about with Phillipa constantly filling the house with a variety of Christmas Carols (and made up Christmas songs…). We have been very busy with our Christmas tree and other decorations and I have even managed to get my Christmas cards out on time!

I have also been reading other blogs and must say that there are a wealth of Christmas treats in store and some very creative people willing to share their ideas. I am including a few that I think are really fun and special.

How about this beautifully coloured pasta that can be used for all sorts of Christmas Crafts courtesy of A Little Delightful. To see how it was done, see here. We have been using the coloured pasta to make cards, chains to hang on the tree and around the house and other small Christmas Decorations. A really easy, “un-messy” and fun activity 🙂

I am going to make these Fairy Walnut Presents by Curly Birds for Phillipa and her friends for Christmas. I think that they are simply gorgeous and will make a delightful Christmas Stocking Surprise. I am filling them with fairy charms to be added to a nomination bracelet as it them becomes something that they can be given for lots of occasions and can be collected. See here for how to make them.

And for something different but oh so colourful, how about this for a Christmas tree by Etsy Blog. Even though I am more traditional by nature, I could not help but admire how festive and colourful this looks. See here for the full blog.

Hopefully there is some inspiration there for you. I will share some more ideas over the coming days in the lead up to Christmas. In the mean time, I wish you all a very Happy Christmas and New Year. May the Festive Season be Happy and safe for you and your families. Best wishes x

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

