So, the first full week of big school is behind us and what a week. I think that we have all enjoyed the new experiences and watching P enjoy each day has been brilliant. I feel as though I have been holding my breath but running along side her at the same time… I look forward to settling in to the new routines, but equally will be sad when it all just becomes routine!

I am loving mornings with P, getting ready for school, eating breakfast together at the table, chatting about the day to come. Then walking together to school and planning our afternoon. Autumn has definitely arrived and change is all around us. There are so many things to see and talk about and it reminds me that winter is but a few months away now.

I have finally launched my website and am advertising my first event. I get quite nervous when I think about it, but there is excitement too. I really need to get things moving now. I am trying to make the most of the mornings where I have time to myself and can be productive but really need to work on my discipline as there are always things that can get in the way of doing what I should be doing 🙂 Speaking of which, all are about to head off to Playball and I will once again have a few minutes to myself so had better make the most of it and get on with my first craft project!

About My Primal Corner

I'm just a Mom, doing my bit to raising healthy, happy kids while indulging a passion for food and travel. We follow and Paleo/Primal diet and keep dreaming about actually living the lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

